Words of Encouragement

As our neighbors completed the program and moved on, they were asked the question, “Do you have any further comments about Our Place Housing Solutions, case management, or the HPRP program,?”  Here are what some of them had to say…

Marcena – “I would like to thank God for your organization.  If it wasn’t for you guys, I don’t know where my 9yr old and I would be.”

Paula – “…I thank God for this place.  No one knows what it’s like to be out in the streets and have no one to help, not even a family member.  My case manager was the best.  She was very caring, understanding and supportive…”

Tanya – “It helped us to open our eyes and learn how to start saving for any kind of emergency.”

Leona – “My overall experience was a great learning experience.  I had my case manager there to help me in any way possible.  It gave me a sense of confidence…When I was taught a different way to view things, it all worked out with a little help.”

Katrinka – “The program is very helpful.  The workers are kind, respectful and good listeners and very understanding.”

Chevelle – “A total and complete blessing.  I prayed to God for help and he sent me to Our Place Housing Solutions.”

Leave a Reply

